ENTERTAINMENT >

Top Reads > May - June 2019 1


Where the Crawdads Sing

Writer: Delia Owens
Published: 14 August 2018
Get it On: AMAZON - KOBO

Where the Crawdads Sing, tells the story of Kya, the ‘March Girl,’ and is currently a New York Times Bestseller.

Who is it for?
Fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell will enjoy this book that has the world of book readers on fire with its heartbreaking coming-of-age story that incorporates and beautifully pictures the natural world of the marches.

What’s it about?
Kya is suspected of killing Chase Andrews, a handsome lad whose body is found in 1969. The town’s people immediately suspect Kya Clark, the ‘Marsh Girl.’ For years she survived alone in the marshlands. Things take a turn for the worst when two young men become intrigued by Kya’s wild beauty and the unthinkable happens.

Top Reads > May - June 2019 2


Freelance to Freedom

Writer: Vince Pugliese
Published: 7 November 2017
Get it On: AMAZON - KOBO

Who is it for?
Anyone interested in learning how to become location independent, and having control over your own time and earnings.

What’s it about?
Vince and his wife were stuck in soul crunching jobs, only earning $15 per hour. Even after winning the highest award, Vincent only got a 3% raise. Eish! That moment changed his life. Out of desperation Vince and his wife start a side photography business that grew successfully so they could pay off all their debt and leave their day jobs.

FEATURE YOUR BOOK ON FDN LIFE

FND BOOK REVIEW

Are you a writer?

Contact FDN Life to have your book reviewed and featured in FDN Life Magazine, and on the FND Life website.

Email: ishare@fdnlife.com

FDN LIFE article >

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on tumblr
Share on skype
Share on stumbleupon
Share on xing
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

FDN LIFE ARTICLE >

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on skype
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on email

FDN LIFE >

AUTHOR

FDN LIFE >

NEWSLETTER

Stay up to date with the latest news, events and trends in the world of FDNs

FDN LIFE article >

COMMENTS

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top